Executive Board

President: Miriam Dant

Miriam Dant is the owner of her own government affairs and lobbying firm, Dant Advocacy, where she provides government affairs services to companies and associations interested in shaping public policy through state legislative, regulatory and policy initiatives. She has been listed in the Best Lawyers in America for Government Relations Law since 2007, and was named Lawyer of the Year in Government Relations in Indianapolis in 2016. She also received the Influential Women in Indianapolis award from the Indianapolis Business Journal and the Indiana Lawyer, and was named to the Indianapolis Business Journal’s “Forty Under 40. In addition to serving on the JCRC board, she serves on the boards of the Governmental Affairs Society of Indiana, Indianapolis Hebrew Congregation, and the City of Carmel Ethics Commission. Previously, she served on the board of Second Helpings and the Bureau of Jewish Education.

Prior to forming Dant Advocacy, Miriam was a partner at the law firm of Faegre Baker Daniels. She spent six years in state government, serving as former Governor Evan Bayh’s policy advisor for environmental and energy issues, Indiana Securities Commissioner, and Counsel to Indiana Secretary of State Joe Hogsett. Miriam and her husband Dave live in Carmel and have three children.

Vice President: Jamie Ratner Rich, CFP®

Jamie Ratner Rich, Certified Financial Planner® (CFP®), joined The Knall/Cohen/Pence Group of Stifel in 2020.   Since 2000, Jamie has had the honor and pleasure of working with families to create purpose-driven plans suited to their personal and financial goals. Jamie focuses on gaining a thorough understanding of her clients’ goals and priorities to continually and proactively provide bespoke, family wealth management plans surrounding those personal and financial goals. She is highly experienced in managing both sides of her clients’ balance sheets and working with individuals, corporations, and endowments.

Jamie most recently served as Executive Director, Private Banking, at J.P. Morgan Chase, where she worked since 2010.  Prior to that, she served as Financial Advisor at Morgan Stanley and as Vice President, Private Banking, at National City (PNC).  Her experience also includes acting as the CEO of a small company.

Highly active in the community, Jamie serves as vice president of The Jewish Community Relations Council and as a board member of the Jewish Federation of Greater Indianapolis. She previously served as a board member of Keep Indianapolis Beautiful and Dress for Success Indianapolis, where she continues to volunteer.  She also previously served as a board member and volunteer with organizations including the Young Professionals of Central Indiana, the Indianapolis Museum of Art (now Newfields), Girls Inc. of Indiana, and the Indy Hub.

Jamie previously served two years as an advisor to an undergraduate investment course at Butler University, where she earned an MBA in Finance in 2008.  She earned the CFP® certification in 2010 and, in that same year, completed OPTIONS with Women’s Fund of The Central Indiana Community Foundation.  In 2019, she was honored to become a graduate of the Stanley K. Lacy Leadership Program.  She also holds a B.A. in History and Jewish Studies from Indiana University.


Vice President: Aaron Aft

Treasurer: Drew Miroff

Drew is from Indianapolis, Indiana. He received his Bachelor of Arts in psychology from the University of Michigan in 1996, with high honors. In 1999, he earned his juris doctor, cum laude, from Northwestern University School of Law in Chicago, Ill. While attending law school, he was a member of the National Moot Court Team, the co-chairperson for the Julius Miner Moot Court Competition and served on the SBA Admissions Committee. Drew joined Ice Miller in 1999.  Drew Miroff is a partner in the Business Litigation Group. He concentrates his practice in complex litigation focusing on supply chain, products, business and land use litigation.  Drew currently serves as the Chair of the Ice Miller Strategic Planning Committee.

Secretary:  Eli Isaacs

Immediate Past President: Stephen Klapper, MD

Stephen R. Klapper, M.D., F.A.C.S. is a life long resident of Indianapolis, Indiana. Dr. Klapper has served on the boards of the Jewish Community Center, the Jewish Community Relations Council (JCRC), and the Jewish Federation of Greater Indianapolis (JFGI). He completed JFGI’s Atid Advanced Leadership Program in 2010 and received the community’s distinguished L.L. Goodman Leadership Award in 2015. Dr. Klapper served as a co-chair of the 2015 and 2016 JFGI Annual Campaigns. 

Dr. Klapper is an ophthalmic plastic and reconstructive surgeon. In addition to his private practice, Dr. Klapper has published numerous articles in peer-reviewed ophthalmology journals and is the author of several book chapters in his specialized field. Dr. Klapper is President of the Indiana Academy of Ophthalmology, President of the esteemed American Eye Study Club, Board Director with the Indianapolis Medical Society, and member of the Practicing Ophthalmologists Advisory Committee for Education (POACE) in the American Academy of Ophthalmology. He is also an active member of the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, the American College of Surgeons, and numerous other medical professional organizations.[/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]